Nina's Textile Trail

My OCA Textile Tales

Part 2 Building a visual Vocabulary – Project 4 Developing Design Ideas – Review & Reflection

Leave a comment

Did you manage to make space move?

Yes.

What are your thoughts about the drawings you did in Stage 3?

It was interesting selecting fragments of drawings with a viewing window as some were obviously more dynamic than others and it was easy to edit out less interesting areas.

Were you able to use your drawings successfully as a basis for further work.  Are there any other things you would like to try?

I felt I was able to use my drawings successfully as a basis for further work and it was quite exciting to identify something which I thought could be developed further.  In the process, I did feel ignorant of some materials and followed a brief online guide to the use of soft pastels which was very useful.  I think I would benefit from looking into the use of the different media I have been introduced to recently and increasing my knowledge of their potential for individual and combined use.

Now that you have a good working method, do you feel confident that you can carry on working in this way independently?

I feel much more confident that however I feel about my drawing ability, I am perfectly capable of looking and recording things and then using that information to develop other ideas in a number of ways.

Leave a Reply

