Nina's Textile Trail

My OCA Textile Tales

Part 4 – Textile Structures – Project 8 Yarns – Stage 1 Exploring the qualities of yarn

Leave a comment

Ref: Assignment 4 A4 Workbook pages 67-68

Weaving is new to me, knitting was a passing glimpse, and I have never touched crocheted, so my yarn stash is limited and many half-used balls are unlabelled.  I have included those I can label below.

DSCF4400

My newer purchases (on the left) include linen, cotton ribbon, cotton & linen boucle, silk tussah and a silk, cotton & cashmere mix, all of which can be dyed, as my taste is now more discerning and leans towards natural fibres rather than the man-made fibres (on the right).  I also like the coarse fibres with textural qualities like hemp, sisal, raffia and paper.

Leave a Reply

